Jan 302018
 
Mina Scarletti returns in her most thrilling mystery yet! Perfect for fans of Sherlock Holmes, Agatha Christie and Antonia Hodgson…

A family is being torn apart by rumours of a murderer in their midst. Can Mina solve the mystery and lay the ghosts to rest?

Brighton, 1871

.

Mina Scarletti is becoming well known for unmasking fraudulent psychics. So it is no surprise to her when a young couple write to her seeking her advice.

George Fernwood and Mary Clifton, betrothed distant cousins, have a family secret that is preventing them from getting married. Twenty years ago, their alcoholic grandfather died in his bed and since then rumours have been circulating that someone in the family murdered him.

Desperate to find out the truth, they have decided to seek out a medium to communicate with their grandfather, and they want Mina to help them find one who is genuine.

Though she is not a believer in ghosts, Mina is intrigued by the family mystery and decides to help them in any way she can.

Could one of the new mediums advertising in Brighton really be genuine? Will they help George and Mary find the answers they are looking for?

Or will this Unquiet Ghost ruin the chance of happiness for future generations …?

AN UNQUIET GHOST is the third cosy mystery in Linda Stratmann’s intriguing historical series, the Mina Scarletti Mysteries, a traditional British detective series with a feisty woman sleuth set in Victorian Brighton.

‘I love Linda Stratmann’s writing. Her descriptions of Brighton are so sharp and vivid you can smell and taste the city on every page.’ – Peter James, author of Dead Like You

‘Linda Stratmann has provided an indomitable heroine in Mina Scarletti’ – promotingcrime.blogspot.com

‘The novel is perfect for those who enjoy a Victorian atmosphere […] it is thoughtful, well-characterised and thought-provoking’ – Historical Novel Society

‘Linda Stratmann is happily feeding the unquenchable thirst for Victorian crime fiction’ – www.crimefictionlover.com

‘A must for anyone intrigued by the fascination that Spiritualism held for the Victorian middle class society that Linda Stratmann evokes so well in her fictional account of the psychic search for a murderer’ David Field, author of The Gaslight Stalker

Please use the links below to Share this post with your friends!

 Posted by at 2:26 pm

 Leave a Reply

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

(required)

(required)